ElysianConfusion

August 18, 2009

Gmail Account

Filed under: Uncategorized — by elysianconfusion @ 4:07 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Dad: Can you set me up a gmail account.

Me: I can, but I can’t get the address you want.

Dad: Why?

Me: Because it’s not available, someone else has it.

Dad: No, I have the one I want, that’s me.

Me: Then log in to it.

Dad: I don’t know my password.

Me: Um, I don’t know your password either.
(I then try to figure it out. No way is this his account, the security question is something he’d never pick or remember).

Me: Dad, I set up up an email address. It’s your first name, middle initial, last name @ gmail.com. Ok?

Dad: Sure, I can do that, I can remember that.

Six months later he still isn’t using the account.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

