ElysianConfusion

November 24, 2009

What to do…

Filed under: children,family,parents — by elysianconfusion @ 7:30 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

My four year old doesn’t have school this week (at all) but I still have to work. I know it’s wrong to just let him watch tv and play the Wii… but he will not just play cars or trains or build things quietly. He needs attention. I want to give him attention, but I need to work.

What *do* people do? I work at home… I have no childcare here. Yesterday he had a playdate, that was great. (Except he wanted to come home and play Wii Sports Resort.) We can’t have a playdate every day. My oldest doesn’t come home for another hour, and it’s not like they play *so* well together. They’re more likely to fight, really.

But outside it’s cold and damp, he doesn’t want to play there. We have a million games and toys and puzzles, blocks, train sets, Lincoln Logs, Legos, books… you name it! How do you get your child to engage in indoor independent play?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

